Interested in enrolling? Learn How

A Montessori Inspired Middle School

Montessori education is appropriate for all children. Montessori schools offer children opportunities to express their unique personalities, and help each child develop a sense of creativity, confidence, inquisitiveness, and individuality.

The Valley School of Southern Oregon School Board

Board Meetings

The Board meets the fourth Monday of each month. Any date changes due to holidays, special sessions, etc, are announced publicly by the posting of the meeting agenda below.

Location: The Valley School  1253 Riverside Ave Medford OR

Time:  Work session 6pm-7pm Regular Board Meeting 7pm-8pm

 

Current School Board of Directors:

Jeanetta Woodside     Jeanetta.Woodside@thevalleyschool.k12.or.us

Rainy Tilton     Rainy.Tilton@thevalleyschool.k12.or.us

Denyce Henry    Denyce.Henry@thevalleyschool.k12.or.us

Brian Manthe   Brian.Manthe@thevalleyschoo.k12.or.us

Barnabus Sprinkle  barnabus.sprinkle@thevalleyschoo.k12.or.us

Katherine Tovar   katherine.tovar@thevalleyschoo.k12.or.us

Kathy Sanderson   kathryn.sanderson@thevalleyschoo.k12.or.us

Founding Board Members

The Valley School of Southern Oregon was founded by a group of community members who sought a different type of public education.  These community members established a non-profit in September of 2014 and began the process of opening The Valley School of Southern Oregon.

Amy Maukonen, Founder

Andrea Partsafas

Brian Manthe

Cory Maukonen

Heather Fargason

Jeanetta Woodside

Justin Carson

Rainy Tilton


 

School Board Meeting Agendas

Mission of the Board -Provide direction and leadership for The Valley School by shaping the vision, mission and goals, by developing a series of policies and frameworks for how the school runs, establishing good working relationships with the director, staff and community, and supervise and protect the fiscal interest of the school to assure that our mission is sustainable.